COMMITTEES

CONFERENCE CHAIRS
TImYoungheadshot.jpg

Dr. Timothy M. Young, USA

The University of Tennessee

tmyoung1@utk.edu

Alexander Petutschnigg.jpg

Dr. Alexander Petutschnigg, Austria

Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

alexander.petutschnigg@fh-salzburg.ac.at

We invite you to join us at the 6th edition of the ‘Processing Technologies for the Forest and Biobased Products Industries Conference – PTF BPI 2021.’ This biennial conference that rotates between Europe and the USA is dedicated to the exchange of information and ideas related to research that promotes product and process innovation in the bio-based materials industries. The conference is attended for interaction between industrial representatives and academic researchers. This year we have a great program covering advances in materials, process product innovations, business analytics, innovative design, and marketing. We will also host two pre-conference workshops on Monday: ‘An Introduction to Wood Technology and Adhesives’ and ‘An Introduction to Design of Experiments.’ We also will have a poster session on Tuesday afternoon. As in the past on Tuesday evening, we will have a reception with music on the oceanside patio followed by a banquet. I hope you will consider connecting with us at this beautiful venue on St. Simons Island, GA.

ORGANIZATION CHAIRS

Chris Butts, USA

Forest Products Society

cbutts@forestprod.org

Fred Kurpiel.jfif

Fred Kurpiel, USA

fredkurpiel@gmail.com

Jennifer Whitlow, USA

Forest Products Society

jwhitlow@forestprod.org

706-443-1337

SCIENTIFIC CHAIRS
Brian Via.jfif

Brian Via, USA

Auburn University

brianvia@auburn.edu

Medved.jpg

Sergej Medved, Slovenia

University of Ljubljana

Sergej.Medved@bf.uni-lj.si

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE
Dr._Alan_Antonović.jpg

Dr. Alan Antonović, Croatia

University of Zagreb

alan.antonovic@gmail.com

Danijela Domljan.jfif

Dr. Danijela Domljan, Croatia

University of Zagreb

danijeladomljan9@gmail.com

wtliles (002).jpg

Dr. Terry Liles, USA

Huber Engineered Wood

Terry.Liles@huber.com

Adam%20Taylor_edited.png

Dr. Adam Taylor, USA

University of Tennessee

mtaylo29@utk.edu

Maris_edited.png

Dr. Marius Barbu, Romania

University of Transylvania

marius.barbu@fh-salzburg.ac.at

Dr. Scott Leavengood, USA

Oregon State University

scott.leavengood@oregonstate.edu

Dr. Rubin Shmulsky, USA

Mississippi State University

rs26@msstate.edu

Vlosky - Official Photo.jpg

Dr. Richard P. Vlosky, USA

Louisiana State University

rvlosky@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bob Breyer.jfif

Dr. Bob Breyer, USA

GP Chemicals

rabreyer@GAPAC.com

Dr. David Harper, USA

University of Tennessee

dharper@utk.edu

Dr. Martin Riegler, Austria

Wood K Plus

m.riegler@wood-kplus.at

Siqun Wang.jfif

Dr. Siqun Wang, USA

University of Tennessee

swang@utk.edu